2008 March

Dear Friends,

It’s March and I have a birthday.  This one is especially dear to me.  About a month ago, there was a medical snafu and I got some very bad news on the medical front that turned out not to be my news.  While my heart aches for the owner of that news, I am rejoicing that I’m alive and well and doing great.  Nothing makes you question what you’re doing with your life and how you’re living it than to believe (in my case, for a couple weeks) that it’s ending.  So I’m celebrating this birthday from the heart out–and vowing it won’t take believing the worst to do so every day from here on.

A great lesson came from this snafu, though it took work to be grateful during that dark time.

This event has me attacking aspects of my life I deem important with renewed vigor.  As you’ll see, I’ve been a very busy bee!  I hope your life is going well and you and yours are safe, healthy and content!

Blessings,

Vicki

 

About Vicki Hinze
USA Today Bestselling and Award-Winning Author of 40+ books, short stories/novellas and hundreds of articles. Published in as many as 63 countries. Featured Columnist for Social-IN Worldwide Network and Book Fun Magazine. Sponsor/Founder of ChristiansRead.com & CleanReadBooks.com. FMI visit www.vickihinze.com.

Leave a Reply

